A nurse’s prayer

Posted: February 16, 2010 by aknownemass in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

They are simply the -BEST-

adapted from http://www.nursefriendly.com/nursing/inspiration/a.nurses.prayer.htm

Dear Lord,

Please give me strength,
to face the day ahead.Dear Lord,
Please give me courage,
as I approach each hurting bed.

Dear Lord,

Please give me wisdom
with every word I speak.

Dear Lord,

Please give me patience,
as I comfort the sick and weak.

Dear Lord,

Please give me assurance,
as the day slips into night.
That I have done the best I can,
that I have done what is right.

A Nurse’s PrayerGive to my heart, Lord…
compassion and understanding.
Give to my hands,
skill and tenderness.
Give to my ears
the ability to listen.
Give to my lips
words of comfort.
Give to me, Lord…
strength for this selfless service
and enable me to give hope
to those I am called to serve.
Author unknown

Comments
  1. all nurses should make these prayer befor and after every nursing shift.

Leave a Reply

